AtoZdatabases – Email marketing, job searching, mailing lists, sales leads, people look-up, and business profiles.
ArtistWorks Database – This resource offers a wide range of lessons on how to play a musical instrument to learning how to make art.
GALE Power Search – Search across multiple Gale collections at the same time using a single interface. Discover thousands of journal, newspaper, and encyclopedia titles. Here are a few popular subsets of GALE Power Search: Academic OneFile, Career Transitions, DemographicsNow Library Edition, Florida Newspaper Database, Informe Academico (Spanish- and Portuguese-language), InfoTrac Student Edition, and Small Business Resource Center.
Florida Electronic Library – This site provides Florida residents access to a rich collection of databases offered by Gale-Cengage Learning and OCLC FirstSearch, as well as many open access resources available to everyone, with or without a library card.
Fold3 – Features premier collections of original military records. These records include the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served in the military. Many of the records come from the U.S. National archives, The National Archives of the U.K. and other international records.
NoveList Plus – Looking for what to read next? This database can suggest read-alikes for your favorite book, author, genre, or appeal.
NoveList K-8 Plus – A trusted source of read-alike recommendations specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Log in using your PPLC member library card.
Pronunciator – Learn 80 languages in any of 50 languages online. Plus, Pronunciator offers ESL for speakers of 50 non-English languages!
WorldCat – WorldCat connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.