Ancestry Library Edition (available only from within member library buildings) – One of the most comprehensive online sources of Genealogical and Local History. Has over 1.2 billion records in over 3,000 databases.
American Ancestors by New England Historic Genealogical Society (available only at the library) – Provides family historians access to more than 1 billion records spanning the U.S. and beyond, including one of the most extensive online collections of early American records, and the largest searchable collection of published genealogical research journals and magazines. Funds for this database are provided by the Suncoast Genealogy Society.
Heritage Quest (available anywhere with your library card) – This collection assembles every extant U.S. federal census, banking, and military records, genealogies, local histories, and primary source materials.
Fold3 (available anywhere with your library card) – Features premier collections of original military records. These records include the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served in the military. Many of the records come from the U.S. National archives, The National Archives of the U.K., and other international records. The Fold3 name comes from a traditional flag folding ceremony in which the third fold is made in honor and remembrance of veterans who served in defense of their country and to maintain peace throughout the world.
Cyndi’s List – A comprehensive, categorized & cross-referenced list of links that point you to genealogical research sites online. Your genealogy starting point for more than 20 years!